Important Dates 2018

Special Services

Ascension Day Eucharist — 7.30 pm, Thursday 10 May, St John’s

Episcopal Visitation — 7.00 pm, Wednesday 16 May, St Stephen’s

Harvest Services

  • Sunday 2 September, 6.00 pm, Harvest Festival Service followed by Supper (St John’s)
  • Sunday 16 September, 10.30 am, Littledean Joint Harvest Service, St Ethelbert’s
  • Sunday 16 September, 5.00 pm, Harvest Songs of Praise followed by Auction & Supper, Littledean URC
  • Sunday 23 September, 11.00 am, Harvest All Age Worship followed by Fellowship Lunch & Harvest BakeOff, St Stephen’s
  • Sunday 23 September, 3.00 pm, Harvest Service, Hanover Court

All Souls’ Service — 6.00 pm, Sunday 4 November, St John’s

Remembrance Day (Sunday 11 November)

  • 9.30 am, Remembrance Service, St Stephen’s
  • 10.30 am, Act of Remembrance, Littledean Memorial
  • 10.50 am, Remembrance Service, St Ethelbert’s
  • 11.00 am, Act of Remembrance, The Triangle (Cinderford)
  • 2.30 pm, Act of Remembrance, Soudley Memorial
  • 3.00 pm, Remembrance Service, Hanover Court
  • 3.00 pm – 5.00 pm, Messy Church, St Stephen’s

Service with Bishop Rachel at Speech House — Sunday 18 November (time and further details TBC)

Christmas Tree Festival Service — 11.00 am, Sunday 2 December, St Stephen’s

Looking for the Light Service – 7.00 pm, Wednesday 19 December, St Stephen’s

Christingle Services

  • St Stephen’s – 4.00 pm, Sunday 23 December
  • St John’s – 4.00 pm, Monday 24 December

Carols by Candlelight – 6.00 pm, Sunday 23 December, St Stephen’s

Christmas Eve, Monday 24 December

  • 4.00 pm, Christingle, St John’s
  • 10.00 pm, Holy Communion, St John’s
  • 11.30 pm, Holy Communion, St Stephen’s
  • 11.30 pm, Joint Watchnight Service, Littledean URC

Christmas Morning Services

  • 9.30 am – Christmas Communion, St Ethelbert’s
  • 11.00 am – Christmas All Age Communion, St Stephen’s

Messy Church (2nd Sunday of the month, 3.00 pm – 5.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
13 May, 10 June, 8 July, 12 August, 9 September, 14 October, 11 November, 9 December

Healing Services (Sundays, 7.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
10 June, 12 August, 14 October, 9 December.

Shalom (Wednesdays, 7.30 pm – 9.00 pm)
9 May, 23 May, 6 June, 20 June, 11 July, 12 September, 26 September, 10 October, 24 October, 7 November, 21 November, 5 December

Events

Fairtrade Pop-Up Shop — Various times, Tuesday 8 May – Friday 11 May, St Stephen’s

Day of Prayer (“Thy Kingdom Come”) — 7.00 am – 7.00 pm, Saturday 12 May, St Stephen’s

Craft Fayre — 10.00 am – 2.00 pm, Saturday 19 May, St Stephen’s

St Ethelbert’s Summer Fayre — Saturday 23 June, St Ethelbert’s

Craft Fayre — 10.00 am – 2.00 pm, Saturday 14 July, St Stephen’s

Ride & StrideHeritage Open Day — 10.00 am – 6.00 pm, Saturday 8 September, St Stephen’s

Harvest BakeOff & Fellowship Lunch — 12.30 pm, Sunday 23 September, St Stephen’s

Community Prayer Breakfast — 9.00 am – 10.15 am, Date TBC, St Stephen’s

SHINE Ladies’ Conference — Friday 5 October & Saturday 6 October, St Stephen’s

Benefice Pilgrimage — Saturday 13 October

Wave of Light for Baby & Infant Loss — 7.00 pm – 8.00 pm, Monday 15 October, St Stephen’s

Light Party — 4.30 pm – 6.30 pm (Primary School) & 7.00 pm – 9.00 pm (Secondary School), Friday 26 October, St Stephen’s

Film & Games Evening — 5.30 pm – 9.00 pm, Wednesday 31 October, St Stephen’s

Christmas Craft Fayre — 10.00 am – 2.00 pm, Saturday 10 November, St Stephen’s

Bishop Rachel Event — Sunday 18 November, Speech House (details and time TBC)

St Ethelbert’s Christmas Fayre — St Ethelbert’s (date & time TBC)

Christmas Tree Festival — Friday 30 November – Sunday 2 December, St Stephen’s

“A Celebration of Christmas” – St Ethelbert’s (date & time TBC)

Boxing Day Lunch – 1.00 pm, Wednesday 26 December, St Stephen’s

Regular Events

BoB Breakfast (Saturdays, 9.00 am – 10.00 am, St Stephen’s)
12 May (Chris’ house: 6 Greenhill Close), 9 June, 14 July (location TBC), 11 August, 8 September (location TBC), 13 October, 10 November, 8 December.

Fellowship Lunch (Sundays, 12.30 pm, St Stephen’s)
27 May, 9 June, 22 July, 26 August, 23 September (& BakeOff), 28 October, 25 November, 26 December (Boxing Day / Wednesday).

Craft & A Cuppa (Tuesdays, 1.00 pm – 5.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
Not on the first Tuesday of the month (as MU), usually during term time only.

Mothers’ Union (First Tuesday of the month, 2.30 pm, St Stephen’s)
June 5, July 3, Sep 4, Oct 3 (Overseas Coffee Morning – WEDNESDAY 10.00 am), Nov 6, Dec 4 (Deanery Carol Service).