Important Dates 2019

Special Services

Remembrance Sunday – Sunday 10 November
– 9.30 am Remembrance Service at St Stephen’s
– 10.30 am Act of Remembrance at Littledean Memorial followed by service at St Ethelbert’s
– 11.00 am Act of Remembrance in Cinderford Triangle
– 2.30 pm Act of Remembrance at Soudley Memorial
– 3.00 pm Remembrance Service at Hanover Court
– 3.00 pm Messy Church at St Stephen’s

Christ the King – Sunday 24 November

Christmas Tree Festival Service – Sunday 1 December – 11.00 am, St Stephen’s

Ordination Service – Sunday 8 December – 10.30 am, St Stephen’s

Looking for the Light – Tuesday 17 December – 7.00 pm, St Stephen’s

Christingle
– Sunday 22 December, 4.00 pm at St Stephen’s
– Tuesday 24 December, 4.00 pm at St John’s

Carols by Candlelight – Sunday 22 December – St Stephen’s, 6.00 pm

Christmas Eve Communion
– 10.00 pm, St John’s
– 11.30 pm, St Stephen’s

Christmas Day Communion
– 9.30 am, St Ethelbert’s
– 11.00 am, St Stephen’s

Regular Special Services

Messy Church – Sundays, St Stephen’s, 3.00 pm – 5.00 pm – November 10, December 8

Shalom – Wednesdays, St Stephen’s, 7.30 pm – 9.00 pm – November 6 (AT THE CURRY LEAF), November 20, December 4.

Special Events

Christmas Craft Fayre – Saturday 9 November – 10 am – 2 pm at St Stephen’s Church

Shoebox Packing Party – Wednesday 13 November, 11.00 am – 2.00 pm at St Stephen’s Church

St Ethelbert’s Christmas Market – Saturday 23 November, 11.00 am – 1.30 pm at St Ethelbert’s Church

Christmas Tree Festival – Friday 29 November – Sunday 1 December at St Stephen’s Church
Friday 29 November, 10.00 am – 7.00 pm
Saturday 30 November, 10.00 am – 5.00 pm
Sunday 1 December, 11.00 am – 5.00 pm (starting with a service amongst the trees)

Wreath Making Workshop – Tuesday 10 December, 1.00 pm – 5.00 pm at St Stephen’s Church

Regular Events

Fellowship Lunch – Sundays, 12.30 pm, St Stephen’s – November 24 (Wedding Reception), December 26 (Boxing Day)

BoB (Men’s Breakfast) – Saturdays, 9.00 am – 10.00 am, St Stephen’s – November 16, December 14

Mothers’ Union – Tuesdays, 2.30 pm, St Stephen’s – December 3 (Deanery Advent Carol Service)