Important Dates 2019

Special Services

Ascension Day Communion – Thursday 30 May – St John’s, 7.30 pm

Pentecost – Sunday 9 June

Trinity Sunday – Sunday 16 June

Harvest Festival
– Sunday 15 September, St John’s, 6.00 pm followed by Supper
– Sunday 22 September, St Stephen’s, 11.00 am All Age Harvest followed by Lunch & BakeOff
– Sunday 22 September, Hanover Court, 3.00 pm
– Sunday 29 September, St Ethelbert’s Joint Harvest at Littledean URC followed by Supper

All Souls Service – Sunday 3 November, St John’s, 6.00 pm

Remembrance Sunday – Sunday 10 November
– 9.30 am Remembrance Service at St Stephen’s
– 10.30 am Act of Remembrance at Littledean Memorial followed by service at St Ethelbert’s
– 11.00 am Act of Remembrance in Cinderford Triangle
– 2.30 pm Act of Remembrance at Soudley Memorial
– 3.00 pm Remembrance Service at Hanover Court
– 3.00 pm Messy Church at St Stephen’s

Christ the King – Sunday 24 November

Christmas Tree Festival Service – Sunday 1 December – 11.00 am, St Stephen’s

Looking for the Light – (Wednesday 11?)

Christingle
– Sunday 22 December, 4.00 pm at St Stephen’s
– Tuesday 24 December, 4.00 pm at St John’s

Carols by Candlelight – Sunday 22 December – St Stephen’s, 6.00 pm

Christmas Eve Communion
– 10.00 pm, St John’s
– 11.30 pm, St Stephen’s

Christmas Day Communion
– 9.30 am, St Ethelbert’s
– 11.00 am, St Stephen’s

Regular Special Services

Messy Church – May 12, June 9, July 14, August 11, September 8, October 13, November 10, December 8

Shalom –  May 8, May 22, June 5, June 19

Special Events

Christian Aid Week – Sun 12 May – Sat 18 May – various events and services around the Benefice

Christian Aid Collection – Thursday 16 & Friday 17 May – location to be confirmed

Craft Fayre – Saturday 18 May, 10 am – 2 pm at St Stephen’s Church

Prayer Day – Saturday 1 June, (7 am -7 pm) at St Stephen’s Church

St Ethelbert’s Summer Fayre – Saturday 29 June, time to be confirmed

Craft Fayre – Saturday 6 July, 10 am – 2 pm at St Stephen’s Church

Ride & Stride / Heritage Open Day – Saturday 14 September at St Stephen’s Church and St Ethelbert’s Church, times and details to be confirmed

Ladies’ Curry Meal – Tuesday 17 September, 7.00 pm at The Curry Leaf

Baby & Infant Loss Awareness Wave of Light – Tuesday 15 October, 7 pm – 8 pm at St Stephen’s Church

SHINE Ladies’ Conference – Friday 18 & Saturday 19 October at St Stephen’s Church

Film & Games Evening – Thursday 31 October – 5.30 pm – 9.00 pm at St Stephen’s Church

Light Party – Friday 1 November – 4.30 pm – 6.30 pm (Primary School age children) at St Stephen’s Church

Christmas Craft Fayre – Saturday 9 November – 10 am – 2 pm at St Stephen’s Church

St Ethelbert’s Christmas Fayre – Saturday 23 November, time to be confirmed

Christmas Tree Festival – Friday 29 November – Sunday 1 December at St Stephen’s Church

Regular Events

Fellowship Lunch – Sundays, 12.30 pm, St Stephen’s – May 26, June 23, July 28, August 25, September 22 (& BakeOff), October 27, November 24, December 26 (Boxing Day)

BoB (Men’s Breakfast) – Saturdays, 9.00 am, St Stephen’s – 10.00 am, St Stephen’s – May 11, June 8, July 13, August 10,  September 21, October 12, November 16, December 14

Mothers’ Union – Tuesdays, 2.30 pm, St Stephen’s – May 7 (Speaker to be confirmed); June 4 (Deanery Quiet Afternoon); July 2 (Speaker Helen Barton – MUOLA); September 3 (Members’ Own); October 2 – WEDNESDAY (Deanery Overseas Coffee Morning – following 10 am Holy Communion. Stalls and light lunches); November 5 (Speaker to be confirmed); December 3 (Deanery Advent Carol Service)