Important Dates 2017

On this page:

Special Services

All Souls Service — 6.00 pm, Sunday 5 November, St John’s

Remembrance Sunday, 12 November

  • 9.30 am – Remembrance Service, St Stephen’s
  • 10.30 am – Remembrance Service, Littledean Memorial proceeding to St Ethelbert’s (for 10.50 am)
  • 10.55 am – Act of Remembrance in The Triangle
  • 2.30 pm – Act of Remembrance, Soudley Memorial

Shalom Christmas Service – 7.30 pm, date to be confirmed, St Stephen’s

Looking for the Light Service – 7.00 pm, date to be confirmed, St Stephen’s

Christingle Services

  • St Ethelbert’s (with Littledean School) – 2.00 pm, date to be confirmed
  • St Stephen’s – 4.00 pm, Sunday 17 December
  • St John’s – 4.00 pm, Sunday 24 December

Carols by Candlelight – 6.00 pm, Sunday 17 December, St Stephen’s

Christmas Eve, Sunday 24 December

  • 10.30 am, Morning Prayer, St Ethelbert’s
  • 11.00 am, All Age Worship, St Stephen’s
  • 10.00 pm, Holy Communion, St John’s
  • 11.30 pm, Holy Communion, St Stephen’s
  • 11.30 pm, Joint Watchnight Service, Littledean URC

Christmas Morning Services

  • 9.30 am – Christmas Communion, St Ethelbert’s
  • 9.30 am – Christmas Communion, St John’s
  • 11.00 am – Christmas All Age Communion, St Stephen’s

Healing Services (Sundays, 7.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
8 October, 10 December.

Events

Light Party — Friday 27 October
4.30 pm – 6.30 pm (Primary School Age)
7.00 pm – 9.00 pm (Secondary School Age)

Film and Game Night (All Ages) — 5.30 pm – 9.00 pm, Tuesday 31 October, St Stephen’s

Christmas Craft Fayre  — 10.00 am – 2.00 pm, Saturday 4 November, St Stephen’s

Quiz Night — 7.15 pm, Thursday 16 November, St Stephen’s

St Ethelbert’s Christmas Market – 11.00 am – 1.30 pm, Saturday 25 November

St Stephen’s Christmas Tree Festival — Friday 1 December, Saturday 2 December, Sunday 3 December, St Stephen’s

St John’s Christmas Concert – 3.00 pm, Sunday 10 December

“A Celebration of Christmas” – 7.30 pm, Date to be confirmed, St Ethelbert’s

Boxing Day Lunch – 1.00 pm, Tuesday 26 December, St Stephen’s

Regular Events

Healing Services (Sundays, 7.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
10 December.

BoB Breakfast (Saturdays, 9.00 am – 10.00 am, St Stephen’s)
18 November, 16 December.

Shalom (Wednesdays, 7.30 pm – 9.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
25 October, 8 November, 22 November.

Fellowship Lunch (Sundays, 12.30 pm, St Stephen’s)
26 November, 26 December (Tuesday).

Mothers’ Union (Tuesdays, 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
7 November, (5 December – Advent Carol Service at Holy Trinity, Drybrook).

Craft & A Cuppa (Tuesdays, 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm, St Stephen’s)
Not on the first Tuesday of the month (as MU), usually during term time only.
Currently trialling 1.00 pm – 5.00 pm to allow time for longer crafts.